Q-City Bound

Finally….another trip planned! I started this blog right after my return from Chicago (what else can you do when riding an Amtrak train for 6 hours?).  This time it’s Quebec City for a long weekend on June 3rd. Mostly I am excited for french onion soup, shopping, wandering around Old Quebec, and visiting The Plains of Abraham.

Source

But my secret excitement…do you want to know? Flying Porter Airlines. I have never been to the Toronto Island Airport or have flown Porter. It seems as if all my friends have, and I really think I am missing something. They never have anything to complain about. When they return from their destinations, I hear just as much about the flight as I do the trip.

Created mainly for the business person, Porter flies from downtown Toronto to various locations, including Boston, Montreal, Chicago, New York, and of course Quebec City. Great service, location and quick! Everyone comments on how quick it is to get through the airport process there.

Is that terrible that I am going to an amazing city, with so much to experience, and I really am looking forward to the flying experience this time around?

Leave a Reply

