Sing me a song

Source

Wherever I travel, I bring my iPod, or before they existed, my mp3 player, and yet before that my walkman (I never had a portable cd player) to help me get through some of those moments when you have to sit around and wait. Most recently, I had a bit of a wait at the airport on my way to and from Quebec (more details on that to come).

Following are some great songs that I listened to while biding my time at the Toronto Island airport.

1. Africa – Toto

2. New York, New York – Frank Sinatra

3. Here I Go Again – Whitesnake

4. Roam – B52’s

5. Mambo Italiano – Frank Sinatra

6. Beautiful Day – U2

7. Sweet Home Alabama – Lynyrd Skynyrd

8. Born to be Wild – Steppenwolf

9. Cuba Libre – Gloria Estefan

10. Habibi ya Nour el Ain – Ishtar Alabina

One thought on “Sing me a song

  1. Pingback: Travel Movies « Wistfully Wandering

Leave a Reply

