Hey! Luggage…

I was in Vancouver when I saw THIS:

Gimme gimme! I loved it.

I remember one day, a fellow Geography teacher and I spent about 2 hours of the day searching eBay, Kijiji, Craigslist, etc. for sweaters/tshirts/bags/accessories with a map of the world on it. No luck.

I am almost obsessed with finding these maps made into clothing, accessories, earrings… (wow, if I could ever find earrings outlining a map….).

My friend who travelled to Italy with me gave me a bikini that she had bought and never wore that displayed a map of the world….on the very limited fabric that there was. It is my favorite bikini I have received since that polka dotted red and white one I wore when I was 6 years old.

This latest find is just wonderful. A map on a piece of luggage. Perfect for me! Problem is, my friends and family already know my love for travel, and it seems that every birthday or holiday, they get me something travel related…which ends up being luggage. Which, obviously I LOVE. I use it all the time. I am just not sure I absolutely neeeeeed this piece, from Heys.

But check out what else they have too:

* All pictures from Sears Canada

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged by ghostbearphotography. Bookmark the permalink.

About ghostbearphotography

Named in honour of the two decade fight to save Canada's white Kermode or spirit bear, Ghost Bear Photography, like the spirit bear campaign itself, hopes to reconnect people with the wild and through photography, help the world fall in love with nature again.

3 thoughts on “Hey! Luggage…

  1. Pingback: I stumbled upon this amazing necklace « Wistfully Wandering

Leave a Reply

