A trip down the I-90

Although I could hardly wait to get back home to see my puppy after my 1.5 month adventure, I thought it was worthwhile to stop in and around South Dakota to check out some of the sites there. They did not disappoint!

One stop I really enjoyed was the town of Deadwood, which was actually a tv series a few years back. It is an old Western town where Wild Bill was killed, and Calamity Jane is buried. Walking down the main street was like transporting myself back to the 1880’s. I felt like I should be wearing my cowboy boots and my gun-sling making sure my hands were close to my weapons (that’s right, I would have 2 guns!) at all times.

Leave a Reply

