Irene is Coming

Source

She’s a comin to one of my favorite places, New York City. My mouth dropped when I heard that the city was issued a mandatory evacuation and that the subway system was closing down today due to potential flooding. Unprecedented!! I wonder how big the storm surge will be…it’s been shown in too many movies throughout the years, the flooding of Manhattan…lets hope we don’t see it in reality.

North Carolina has been hit, and is still being drenched as I type. I hope this hurricane keeps losing its strength and moves to a very weak category 1.

Here in Canada, people in Quebec City, Gaspe, and Sherbrooke are preparing for up to 100mm of rain Sunday night. I remember a few years ago Sherbrooke was hit with a major flood, and I hope they are ready for one again!

Good luck everyone!!!! I am holding my breath, waiting to hear about the damage Sunday night and on.

Leave a Reply

