Photograph of the day – Pot of Gold

This photo is not so much about the quality, but about the memory from the moment I snapped it.

I had just returned from my 1.5 month camping trip across the US and Canada and was feeling quite sad that it was all over. As I mentioned before, one of my favorite things is violent thunderstorms. Well, this fine August day, as I was folding up the 20 billionth load of laundry, and sulking away.

Suddenly the bright room I was in quickly dimmed, and I glanced outside to see huge thunderhead clouds quickly rolling in. My eyes widened in excitement and I ran to grab my camera. Crash bang BOOM, it left me within 5 minutes, but left this beautiful double rainbow behind.

The pots of gold apparently chose the tallest buildings to hide in.

Leave a Reply

