Escape TO Alcatraz

I am loving this new show Alcatraz by J.J. Abrams.

It is quite disturbing at many points, but still, I am liking it.

Partly because I love San Francisco, partly because it is filmed in one of my favorite places, Vancouver, partly because the actors actually seem good, and partly because I need to find a tv show I actually like and so far, all I have is Modern Family. Why should I be paying for satellite?

I hear that it is quite like the show Lost, but unfortunately/fortunately I have never seen it. EVEN though it was filmed on Kauai, Hawaii.

The show airs Monday nights at 9pm on Fox and last nights episode got me just a little more hooked.

I went to San Francisco a few years ago, me thinks in 2009, and here are some of the highlights in picture form:

The Pier

Some bridge that's apparently famous (*sarcasm)

Seals hangin on Pier 39

Lombard Street - Windiest road!

MOMA

Most awesome roads with the most awesome Segway riders in yellow

My future home - hope it's earthquake proof!

Go Giants Go!

Booooo

The city of violence

Alcatraz!

Alcatraz, again!

Giant Redwood trees

One thought on “Escape TO Alcatraz

  1. Pingback: Photo of the Day – Golden! | Wistfully Wandering

Leave a Reply

