Good reading ahead!

My sister pointed me to a very neat social cataloging site where you can, “see what your friends are reading. Keep track of what you’ve read and organize your books into virtual bookshelves. Join a book club to discuss your favorite novels…”. 

The site is called Goodreads and it’s actually quite neat. It managed to keep me distracted for a few minutes yesterday, and I was able to look at a long list of travel literature recommended books, after I rated a few books that I enjoyed from that genre.

The results left me drooling for some reads:

I also set a reading challenge for myself for 2012: 30 books (starting as of yesterday). Me thinks that’s quite do-able.

Very neat, and a very good way to waste some time, almost as good at wasting my time as Pinterest!

Happy reading!

2 thoughts on “Good reading ahead!

Leave a Reply

