Photo of the Day – Volcano

A few cinder cone volcanoes anyone?

Welcome to Hawaii! I took a course on the big island a few summers ago (c/o my school – thanks!) and learned about the geoscience behind those gorgeous little islands.

This was taken when I first was given my digital SLR camera from my father. I had no idea how to use it (and am still learning)*, but I knew it took a great photo!

*note to self – must work on depth of field and colour balance

Atop Heleakala National Park, Hawaii

Leave a Reply

