It’s the most wonderful time of the year

Happy baseball season!!

Could I be any happier?

Probably not…well, perhaps when I am on a flight to some amazing destination, or behind the wheel en route to Yellowstone…

Baseball – warm weather, good friends, pro athletes, tank tops, peanuts, wine (I can’t drink beer), BLUE JAYS!

My FAVS!

Jay’s start in Cleveland, vs the Indians today. The only downfall is that I will still be working, as the game starts at 3:05pm.

Think my school would let me skip class early and race home or to the nearest bar to catch the game?

I don’t think so…but at least I can catch part of the game!

My home opener tickets for April 9th are all ready to go. They have been sold out for such a long time now, but luckily my friend is on top of things and ordered a bunch of tickets as soon as they went on sale.

I have not missed a home opener game since I moved to Toronto, 7 years ago. They are a day I look forward to the entire year. That, and the last day of school 🙂

New logo, new vigor, new hope.

GO JAYS GO!

2 thoughts on “It’s the most wonderful time of the year

  1. Go Jays!
    We live in Windsor so most people are Tigers fans and are excited about the home opener today. I don’t generally watch baseball but I have been to a few games at both Comerica Park and the Rogers Centre. My husband is a big Jays fan.

    • I used to visit Windsor all the time as my sister went to school there for a few years! I love the Tigers too, second favorite team! They did well yesterday in their season opener as well. Go Jays and Tigers!!

Leave a Reply

