Photo of the Week – The Hawaiian Flounder

I had a free pass to the Maui Ocean Center a few years ago, so I decided to pop by to see what was happening in the world of Hawaiian fish.

It was quite entertaining and colourful, that’s for sure!

Garden Eel - so strangely funny!

Another reason for going there was to learn a bit more about the sea life I might encounter when I was set to go snorkeling the next day.

I really loved the garden eels, but also this little flounder seemed quite cool as well!

Aside from these quirky little guys, the hammerhead shark – my all-time favorite shark was the ultimate spot. They were all over the place! Just glad I didn’t bump into them while snorkeling.

Not The Little Mermaid styles - that's for sure!

2 thoughts on “Photo of the Week – The Hawaiian Flounder

    • I didn’t get to snorkel with these guys, unfortunately, they would have been fun to see in the open ocean!

Leave a Reply

