Jogging in Toronto

The weather is perfect now to take my exercise routine outside.

I really do not enjoy the treadmill, staring at a beige wall in front of me, and 2 other sweaty people on either side of me.

My jogging route outside actually inspired and motivates me to get up off the couch and explore what green we have in the city.

There are a few really nice jogging paths that take outdoor lovers into quiet, blooming and serene landscapes in downtown Toronto.

The one path I love to take is around the Don Valley, through several neighbourhoods, including Rosedale, Cabbagetown, Todmorden Mills, Riverdale Farm, and the edge of the Danforth.

A route modified from this map:

Check out the greenery from my iphone shots yesterday:

I have lived in Toronto for almost 7 years now, and recently discovered this path. It’s so nice to escape the concrete hustle and bustle of the city and take a peaceful jog though nature, like I remember from my childhood!

4 thoughts on “Jogging in Toronto

  1. Pingback: The secret to healthy jogging, The quest for healthy body… « …..troubledblogger's blog

  2. Pingback: Nature Trails in Downtown Toronto – Part 2 | Wistfully Wandering

Leave a Reply

