Let the packing begin!

It’s almost time to pick up and leave for 2.5 months for the summer.

One major challenge is fitting all of our camping gear and clothing in my tiny little Toyota Echo hatchback.

We need room for 2 suitcases/bags, our tent, an inflatable mattress, pillows, snacks and drinks, a camp stove and pot (only to make coffee of course!), our photography gear including 4 lenses, 2 tripods and 2 camera bodies, and my boyfriend and myself. AND I have the tiniest trunk in the universe! The one bright spot in the selection of my car for a long road trip is the great gas mileage.

The challenge will be difficult, but I know that with my boyfriends amazing packing skills, and my cars various hidden nooks and crannies, our supplies will make it throughout the summer and come back in one piece…right?!

2 thoughts on “Let the packing begin!

Leave a Reply

