Sparrow vs Grizzly Bear…who wins?

I don’t know about this fight. I think I will give it to the sparrow. I saw this griz in Yellowstone N.P. on the road between Norris and Mammoth this summer.

Absolutely hilarious action broke out, while trying to learn my new camera. This lil sparrow  (not totally sure the type of bird) came out of nowhere and started attacking this griz, while he was peacefully grazing along the river.

The sparrow successfully moved him away from – a possible nest?…as the griz moved back and over the hills in a sort of defeatist gait.

(I have many more, totally blurry photographs, but they were so terrible because my manual focus was in play, and it was dusk – turning into a pitch black evening). But what a show!

awww no, go away!

One thought on “Sparrow vs Grizzly Bear…who wins?

Leave a Reply

