Colorado Bound

I am off tomorrow on a six day event in Boulder, Colorado – America’s ‘most active city’. My school has graciously allowed me to attend a series of professional development events and I am looking forward to seeing this beautiful state, if I can squeeze in a bit of time somewhere!

Here’s my list of things to do:

1. Hike on one of the plenty trails available.

colorado_hiking

2. Visit the University of Colorado Natural History Museum.

images

3. Shop at the open-air Historic Downtown Boulder & Pearl Street Mall and Twenty Ninth Street.

3169141598_0b05455eb8

2ndlevel-mtns29th-29th

4. Take a tour of the National Center for Atmospheric Research. Yep, I’m a geek. Maybe they will hire me?!

4936688042_94cc6b7ea2 (1)

5. Stop for a drink at one of these: West End TavernThe Walnut Brewery or the Mountain Sun.

Mountain Sun Sign

 

Have a great weekend!

One thought on “Colorado Bound

Leave a Reply

