Not too shabby, living in Vancouver

I am here in West Vancouver, babysitting a dog for a week and I absolutely LOVE it here. It’s my third time visiting the “best place on earth” – according to the limited edition license plates they produced. There is a picturesque scene awaiting me at every turn, so I believe this saying 100%!

Yesterday, I went for a jog around the neighbourhood:

Along the seawall in W. Vancouver

Keeping me motivated near the end of the jog

What a great way to explore the city. I could not believe some of the houses around this area. Jaw dropping…and what scenery to look out to!

I’m excited to get downtown Vancouver in the next few days and explore the view from the other side of the Lion’s Gate Bridge. I have driven downtown several times already this trip, and I can tell you that the road system is NOT the best place on earth. Traffic jam city!

After the jog yesterday, we met up with a few of my boyfriends friends and headed out in a boat around Howe Sound and Bowyer Island.

Again, my jaw was dropping at all the views around me. I even saw 4 different seals swimming around our boat. So neat!

A seal! Too bad I didn’t bring my Nikon

Never a dull moment in Vancouver…

 

 

2 thoughts on “Not too shabby, living in Vancouver

  1. Vancouver is one of those places I’ve always wanted to hit up. One of my boyfriend’s friends lives there and she’s always inviting us. One of these days, during snowboarding season, I’d love to go! Hopefully I can spot some seals as well!

    • You will love it, I think. Especially if you are a snowboarder. Hey – and a free place to stay, hopefully! We are taking a day trip to Whistler next week, and I am very much looking forward to driving the sea to sky highway! Hope you see a few whales too.

Leave a comment